Adaptronics help

Discuss any information on turbo charging or super charging the RX8.

Moderator: zoom

Post Reply
User avatar
tizza
Validated Member
Posts: 267
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 11:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Adaptronics help

Post by tizza » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:58 pm

Hey guys,

Has anyone got a adaptronics ecu map/settings file saved of a fi setup they can send me, I lost my tune when I tried to hook my laptop up for datalogging and accidently loaded the base settings.

thanks


Tizza

User avatar
zoom
Post WHORE!
Post WHORE!
Posts: 6096
Joined: Sun Jan 30, 2005 6:55 pm
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Re: Adaptronics help

Post by zoom » Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:21 pm

Only local FI RX8 with Adaptronics I know of is Tofu and he has an Auto so wont be any use to you. Who tuned it for you?
Image
Image

Mazda RX8 Club Australia | Winton: 1:42.86 | Sandown: 1:32.42 | Broadford: 1:10.45 | Wakefield: 1:15.94

TPM
Validated Member
Posts: 109
Joined: Fri Oct 23, 2009 9:37 pm
Location: Melbourne

Re: Adaptronics help

Post by TPM » Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:30 pm

Hi Tizza,
I may have a file for you, will look on other laptop tomorrow

cheers Tim

tim33h
Validated Member
Posts: 2397
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2011 12:26 pm
Location: SW Sydney, NSW

Re: Adaptronics help

Post by tim33h » Wed Sep 26, 2012 10:59 pm

Ivan is running Adaptronics as well.

User avatar
IVN13B
Validated Member
Posts: 606
Joined: Wed Oct 05, 2011 10:04 pm
Location: PENRITH,NSW

Adaptronics help

Post by IVN13B » Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:03 am

tizza wrote:Hey guys,

Has anyone got a adaptronics ecu map/settings file saved of a fi setup they can send me, I lost my tune when I tried to hook my laptop up for datalogging and accidently loaded the base settings.

thanks


Tizza
Hey yeah im running adaptronics, its in my laptop, if u can tell me how to send it ill be happy to

ric shaw
Validated Member
Posts: 392
Joined: Thu Jul 20, 2006 11:21 pm
Location: sydney

Re: Adaptronics help

Post by ric shaw » Sat Sep 29, 2012 11:39 am

You can down load the base tune for a Greedy kit of the Adaptronic web site. BUT it will only be a safe starting point.
You will need to re tune on a dyno again to be safe.
This car needed a new throttle body as well, so change it first then tune it.
I can look after this for you.

User avatar
tizza
Validated Member
Posts: 267
Joined: Sat May 16, 2009 11:31 pm
Location: Sydney

Re: Adaptronics help

Post by tizza » Sun Sep 30, 2012 6:51 pm

You always seem to be really really busy Ric, have to call 3-4 times before I can speak to you because your phone is always busy.

I loaded the base maps and have it starting and idling ok, I'm not going to just load the tuned map and run it, I only need the tuned map as a refernce to check things like Special Functions (oil metering position) and other Aux Out configuration and Corrections configurations ect.

Tizza

edit: my email is tyrelaugust@hotmail.com

Post Reply